Year 12 – 1990

Male winner: Richard Grabowski; 2:44:56
Female winner: Donna Grisak; 2:59:36

In this year, there was no local newspaper coverage and while a record of the event certainly exists, the editor couldn’t find it (and would be very happy to hear from the race director or anyone else involved in this, the third Saskatchewan Canada Goose Marathon). The Saskatoon Star Phoenix did publish a report that the Toronto Marathon, held on the same day, was won by former Saskatonian Carey Nelson in 2:15:27. Nelson won $14,000 as first prize.

mostly sunny
9am wind: northwest 9Kmh, 7am: 4 °C, 11am: 14 °C

1990 Shirt

017 1990 shirt

Comments are closed.