Year 17 – 1995

Male winner: Dane Samuel; 2:37:23
Female winner: Sharyn Hewitt; 3:14:26

Sharyn Hewitt won her second of what would be three straight marathon victories (1994-1996). Dane Samuel won the marathon on his second entry in the Saskatchewan Marathon. Samuel was nowhere near his target Atlanta Olympics qualifying time of 2:25:00, but wasn’t unhappy with his result and said he was likely to try for a qualifying time again soon.

9am winds: southwest 11Kmh, 7am: 8°C, 11am: 21°C

1995 Shirt

023 1995 marathon shirt

Comments are closed.