Year 29 – 2007

Male winner: Brian Michasiw; 2:45:27
Female winner: Andrea Moore; 3:17:04

Marathon winner, Brain Michasiw (taking his third Saskatchewan Marathon), spent one week in February having “…the best running week of my entire life”. During a visit to Kenya, Michasiw and Jason Warick trained together, putting on incredible mileage. Warick reported that “…the second week we were there, he put in 120 miles)”. Training as hard as he did paid off: Michasiw finished nine minutes ahead of second place Alan Marleau (2:54:42).

The women’s marathon champ was Andrea Moore, running four minutes faster than she did when she was runner-up to Tobi Rempel in 2006. Calgary’s Celine Tallian (3:24:30) was second, followed by Rempel (3:31:35).

The men’s half-marathon winner was Jody Draude in 1:17:45.

The 10Km winners were Matt Mazurik in 35:29 and Nicole Marleau in 44:22.

9am wind: south 22Kmh, 7am: 11°C, 11am: 19°C

2007 Event Logo

035 2007 logo

Comments are closed.