Year 36 – 2014

Male winner: James Funk; 2:49:26
Female winner: Erin Humphreys; 3:08:18

James Funk, local teacher and Race Committee volunteer, won the 2014 Saskatchewan Marathon in a time of: 2:49:26. This was possibly our closest contested race in some time with the top three guys coming in within 1 minute and a half of each other. The Women’s Marathon winner was Saskatoon native Erin Humphreys in a time of 3:08:18. At the pasta dinner at Prairieland Park, guest speaker Marc Parent gave an engaging and motivational presentation.

Wind: 17.10kmh, temperature: 15.3°C

Comments are closed.