Year 4 – 1982

Male winner: Robert Moore; 2:26:06
Female winner: Dale McNeil; 3:16:57

Earl Ripley finished in 16th place (3:06:08) in the first Saskatchewan Marathon and acted as race director for this year’s event. The course was similar to the first three years’, but started and ended at the Saskatoon Field House. The event this year served as the Canadian Master’s Championship and the overall winner, Bob Moore, was also the Master’s Champion. The women’s Master’s winner was Patti Wilson (3:20:30). Patti would go on to be the overall female Saskatchewan Marathon champion in 1985 and 1989.

A total of 278 athletes registered for the marathon or half-marathon and there were 241 finishers.
The half-marathon winners were Adam Sarty (1:10:50) and Joan Harelkin (1:27:39).

9am wind: northwest 7Kmh, 7am: -4°C, 11am: 6°C

Comments are closed.