Year 7 – 1985

Male winner: Jorgen Lorensen; 2:39:21
Female winner: Patricia Wilson; 3:16:01

After a couple of years participation by Molson’s, sponsorship changed and the event became known as the Turbo Saskatchewan Marathon.

A total of 256 athletes registered for the three events (61 for the marathon), again starting and ending at Riverview Collegiate.

The half-marathon winners were Tim Murphy (1:12:53) and Joi Belyk (1:25:32); in the 10Km, it was Jim Jasieniuk (31:55) and Joan Harelkin (38:51).

9am wind: southwest 13Kmh, 7am: -3 °C, 11am: 3 °C

1985 Start

010 1985 start
Participant George Parker warms up

011 1985 Parker

Comments are closed.