Year 9 – 1987

Male winner: Mike Byers; 2:32:36
Female winner: Zdena Price; 3:12:58

This was the last year until 2001 in which the event started and ended on campus, at the field house. Seventy runners completed the marathon.

The Saskatchewan Marathon would welcome wheelchair athletes through the years. This year was the first for them to be included. Colette Bourgonje won the 10Km wheelchair event in 38:53.

Jim Jasieniuk (1:14:09) and Genny Taylor (1:31:09) were winners in the half-marathon. The 10Km event was won by Mark Cutts (31:48) and Cathleen Ladly (42:06).

9am wind: east 22Kmh, 7am: 7 °C, 11am: 18°C

Zedna Price

014 1987 Price

Comments are closed.